Chilly Weather Dressing

It’s freezing here and will be for the next 3 months—there I said it.  I tend to dress in uniform throughout the winter, opting for the same jacket and switching up my scarf just so I don’t die of boredom.  So today I went in search of some style inspiration and the message is, and always will be: layering.  I think if you can get yourself a pair of go-to black boots and a pair of jeans you love then you can deem that your uniform and work to rotate looks from the waist up.  A good look at the photos above and you’ll agree that the bulk of their style comes from the top half of their outfit.  So that will be my new mantra for winter:  total top focused dressing.
photo credit: unknown, harpers bazar, stockholmstreetstyle, Tamu Mcpherson
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Models, Street Fashion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

