Wide Leg

I’ve been scouring the internet looking for this editorial since I saw it in the real a few weeks ago.  I love these jeans and her 70’s inspired doo.  It forced me to question:  why did I get rid of my wide leg trouser jeans?  I gave them away during a necessary purge while moving in with my boyfriend.  I had a Carrie Bradshaw moment as I watched in horror as he questioned every *quote-unquote* ridiculous piece, and to him there were lots; but, what girl doesn’t understand the need to stand up for her clothing, I’ll wear that Indian fringe vest one day soon.  Anyway, I digress, the jeans were placed in the give pile and now I’m forced to buy a new pair.  The jeans above are by MIH and are pretty hard to find in Canada, aside from a brief stint at Aritzia 2 years ago.  So, if buyers are listening and there is still time to write a PO…please please please order these and order them in the amazing light blue colour!!  I will promise you one sale for sure.
photo credit: Marie Claire February 2011
This entry was posted in Editorial, Marie Claire and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wide Leg

  1. JO says:

    I loved that editorial too! Also, I agree vintage costume items are a must keep even if boyfriends don’t get it.

    • Who wouldn’t love those colours, and on a side note where is Liliy Donaldson these days? As for the vintage clothes I have a stash in a bottom drawer and someone is none the wiser, hehe…

Leave a Reply

