Runway 2 Real

There’s a few things I like about Couture week, the fashion shows obviously, but it’s also one of the best times to see last seasons runway looks brought to life on real people—for the purpose of this piece we are considering celebrities real people.  I love to see what changes have been made and which looks have been snatched up by whom.  In this case I love the dress Alexa Chung chose to wear to the ss 2011 couture show, although a definite look that could send Leandra Medine of the Man Repeller into a typing frenzy, I adore it and think she looks completely beautiful…very Annie Hall meets Lagerfeld.  I also like that she chose to remove the jacket piece that you can see on Freja, makes the dress seem more wearable.  Not to get too picky, but I would have styled it with the same red lip, makes everything pop, unfortunately I find Alexa’s makeup a little too plain, even for a plain jane like me, just sayin.

 

photo credit: style.com, tfs
This entry was posted in Celebrities, Couture, Fashion Show and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

