MTL Photo Diary

{Cured Foie Gras & Boudin Tart}

{Duck in a Can}

{Cheesecake}

{Eggs Benedict}

{Delicious Cappuccino}

{Eggs, Bacon, and French Toast}
Montreal is always such a great trip, so I was completely on board when my mom suggested we make a quick trip there to visit my little sister.  Not only did we hit up some of my favorite restaurants but I also made one of those rare vintage finds that leaves you feeling masterfully accomplished for months, maybe years after—one of those, ‘ahhh, remember the time I found that?’ kind of feelings.  YAY!
Anyway, it was a quick trip for me because I have to be back in the city tonight, but in my short time there I was able to cram in Au Pied De Cochon (PDC), L’Avenue du Plateau, some vintage shopping and a last minute whirl into the Bay to pick up tights for tonight!  For those of you who have never been to Montreal PDC is a must for foodies, it’s foie gras heaven and that cheesecake is arguably one of the best I’ve ever eaten.  I didn’t get a chance to post it but my sister made a gametime decision to order the French onion soup which was to dieeeeeee for, so if you’re a fan that is also a must…hats off to Jess, quite an order.  My mom and sister were adamant on taking me to L’Avenue du Plateau for brunch and after a long wait in the cold I have to say it’s worth a visit…it did leave me missing my Beauty’s Special but I guess that just means I’ll have to go back soon.
P.S.  I will post my vintage find soon!  It’s so good yaya!
photo credit: leanlegsandham
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to MTL Photo Diary

  1. newgem says:

    Beautiful food photos! Perhaps you can add our unique product to your list of good foods! http://www.newgemfoods.com

Leave a Reply

