Copy Cat



Hola!  I’ve been so preoccupied lately that I have completely neglected my blog responsibilities…no excuses.  To be honest I haven’t come across the most inspiring images lately either, must be the season change.  We here in Toronto are battling some serious highs and lows which (for me) is resulting in messy buns and sweatpants; until Mother Nature gets her act together I’m on a strike of sorts…but, when I’m not dressing-to-rule I have been really into summery dresses and skirts paired with tights (to avoid frost bite of course).  I saw this pic a while back on vogue.com as part of their 5 looks 1 girl series, loved it then and, still, love it now.  I’m pretty much obsessed with those CÉLINE wedges and if I owned them would probably find every excuse in the book to wear them constantly…maybe even with my sweatpants.
Anyway, I have sourced a ‘knock-off’ outfit if you will; I especially love this because aside from the TOPSHOP shoes everything is here for purchase in the city, AND the majority is by Canadian designers/retailers, great eh? (hehe)
  1. Aritzia LE FOU BY WILFRED BISOUS DRESS $245.00
  2. M.A.C. RUSSIAN RED LIPSTICK $17.50
  3. Marc by Marc Jacobs BIANCA CHAIN CONTINENTAL WALLET $238.00
  4. SMYTH ONE BUTTON BLAZER $600.00
  5. TOPSHOP WYNN BLACK SUEDE WOODEN PLATFORM WEDGES $135.00
photo credit: vogue.com
This entry was posted in Outfit Ideas and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

